Loading
×Sorry to interrupt
CSS Error
Refresh
Skip to Main Content
Muse - The Brain Sensing Headband - Home
  • Home
  • Getting Started
  • Troubleshooting
  • Contact Customer Care
  • ""
  1. Account & Subscription

  • 5-Jul-2025
  • Knowledge

Article

 

Deleting my Muse Account

This article covers everything about deleting your Muse account. Note that deleting your account is permanent and cannot be undone.

If you’re returning to your practice with Muse and looking to start fresh, we recommend creating a new Muse account with a different email address.
 

Deleting your Muse account online

  1. Go to museaccount.choosemuse.com/ and sign in to your Muse account.

  2. Click Data Policy.

  3. Select all boxes to confirm account deletion.

  4. Click the Delete My Account button.
     

Deleting your Muse account through the Muse app

  1. Open the Muse app.

  2. Tap the Me tab.

  3. Tap the Settings icon.  

  4. Tap Data Policy and log into your Muse Account.

  5. Select all boxes to confirm account deletion.

  6. Click the Delete My Account button.

After deleting your account, you won’t be able to reactivate your account or retrieve any information.

You may create a new account using the same email address at a later date, but the previous data cannot be retrieved as it is deleted permanently.

 

URL Name
Deleting-my-Muse-Account
Title
Deleting my Muse Account
Loading
Deleting my Muse Account